Last updated on August 4th, 2023 at 05:58 pm

The Best FIFA Mens Player Award 2018:

Luka Modric
The 33-year old midfielder, Luka Modric of Croatia National Team and Real Madrid once again dominated football grabbing 2018 The Best FIFA Mens Player Award ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohammed Salah. It all started when Luka led Croatia to their first World Cup final at 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. Croatia finished the World Cup as runner-up. Luka Modric grabbed Golden Ball at 2018 World Cup, UEFA Men's Best Player 2018, and 2018 The Best FIFA Mens Player now.

The Best FIFA Womens' Player Award 2018:


Marta of Brazil Women's National Team grabs the Best FIFA Womens' Player award ahead of Dzsenifer Marozsan ( Germany Women's National Team), Ada Hegerberg (Norway Women's National Team)

FIFA Puskas Award 2018:

Mohammed Salah

Mohammed Salah of Liverpool wins the FIFA Puskas Award ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Lionel Messi, Denis Cheryshev, Benjamin Pavard.

The Best FIFA Men's Coach 2018:

Didier Deschamps

Didier Deschamps, coach of French National Team, bagged The Best FIFA Men's Coach Award ahead of Zinedine Zidane (Former Manager of Real Madrid, who won UEFA Champions league for last three consecutive years), and Zlatko Dalic ( Coach, Croatia National Team, who led Croatia to 2018 FIFA World Cup Finale for the first time)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper 2018:

Thibaut Courtois

Thibaut Courtois of Real Madrid and Belgium National Team wins The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award ahead of Hugo Lloris and Kasper Schmeichel. Thibaut Courtois also won Golden Gloves for his outstanding performance at 2018 FIFA World Cup, Russia, and his former club Chelsea FC.

The FIFA FIPPro World XI 2018:

GoalKeeper: David DeGea
Defenders: Dani Alves, Raphael Varane, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo
Midfielders: Luka Modric, N'Golo Kante
Forwards: Eden Hazard, Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe,
Up-Front: Cristiano Ronaldo

The Best FIFA Women's Coach 2018:

Reynald Pedros, French Women's National Football Team.

The FIFA Fair Play Award 2018:

Lennart Thy


FIFA Best Players Award Ceremony

  • Alex
  • September 25, 2018